Four Tet’s new album, ‘New Energy,’  is out at the end of the monthFour Tet

Four Tet’s new album, ‘New Energy,’ is out at the end of the month

In July, Four Tet released his first official single as a solo artist since 2013, “Two Thousand Seventeen.” The artist’s emergence from the woodwork, in turn, was all a culmination of his grand sonic return and a look at his forthcoming record New Energy. 

After the first release, the artist’s since shared two swirling tracks, “SWL 9SL” and “Planet,” each sublime in their own right and unlike anything Hebden’s shared before.

Now, today Sept. 12, Kieran Hebden’s revealed the tracklist and release date of his new body of work on Twitter.

New Energy, is out Sept. 29 and will feature the three previously released singles. While there’s not yet word on what label the record will be coming out on, the new work will surely to pave the way for experimental electronica in the years to come. View the original tweet and tracklist below.

New Energy Tracklist:
01. Alap
02. Two Thousand And Seventeen
03. LA Trance
04. Tremper
05. Lush
06. Scientists
07. Falls 2
08. You Are Loved
09. SW9 9SL
10. 10 Midi
11. Memories
12. Daughter
13. Gentle Soul
14. Planet

New Energy is Four Tet’s first official release since Morning/ Evening’s in 2015. New Energy is out Sept. 29, 2017.

H/T: Resident Advisor

Read More:

Four Tet slings out swirling new song ‘SW9 9SL’

Four Tet shares sublime new single ‘Planet’ ahead of forthcoming album

Four Tet releases avant-garde new single, announces album coming in 2017