[UPDATED] ‘Blade Runner 2049’ soundtrack released, Jóhann Jóhannsson departure explainedDKwJrdmV4AAMyfW 3

[UPDATED] ‘Blade Runner 2049’ soundtrack released, Jóhann Jóhannsson departure explained

Blade Runner 2049 hits theaters Friday, October 6, though its highly-anticipated soundtrack is out now, featuring original pieces from Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch.

The duo of Zimmer and Wallfisch were brought in as additional composers, before fully replacing Jóhann Jóhannsson, who was originally slated to write music for the film before parting ways in September. Speaking recently to Al-Arabiya, the film’s director Denis Villeneuve explained Jóhannsson’s departure by saying he needed to “go back to something closer to Vangelis,” the composer who handled the original 1982 film score.

The soundtrack also features tracks from Frank Sinatra, Elvis Presley, and Lauren Daigle.

Blade Runner 2049 is in theaters Friday, Oct. 6. This post has been updated to include the film’s score.

Blade Runner 2049 Tracklist:
01. 2049
02. Sapper’s Tree
03. Flight To LAPD
04. Frank Sinatra – Summer Wind
05. Rain
06. Wallace
07. Memory
08. Mesa
09. Orphanage
10. Furnace
11. Someone Lived To This
12. Joi
13. Pilot
14. Elvis Presley – Suspicious Minds
15. Elvis Presley – Can’t Help Falling In Love
16. Frank Sinatra – One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
17. Hijack
18. That’s Why We Believe
19. Here Eyes Were Gren
20. Sea Wall
21. All The Best Memories Are Hers
22. Tears In The Rain
23. Blade Runner
24. Lauren Daigle – Almost Human

H/T: Resident Advisor

Read More:

Jóhann Jóhannsson no longer scoring ‘Blade Runner 2049’

Flying Lotus scores forthcoming ‘Blade Runner’ prequel

Watch the trailer for the forthcoming ‘Blade Runner’ sequel



Tags: ,