Andreas Henneberg fashions an alluring mix ahead of Ocaso Music Festival [Exclusive]Henneberg 12 Pic By Kolja Eckert

Andreas Henneberg fashions an alluring mix ahead of Ocaso Music Festival [Exclusive]

With more than 20 years of studio and stage experience behind the Berlin maven, Andreas Henneberg has cemented himself as a cornerstone of the underground.

Releasing on record labels like Voltage Musique Records — founded and co-run by the artist — Get Physical, Herzblut, SNOE, Heinz Music, Toolroom, and many more; Henneberg is a singular summation of his late nineties’ influences. As one of the most productive acts in electronic music, his work as a producer, label owner, mastering-engineer, and DJ has influenced a vast number of productions, publications, and releases since his beginnings. While he may not be universally known, Henneberg exudes a masterfully-crafted melange somewhere between that of minimal, tech house, and techno. His most recent album, Seventeenreleased on SNOE — which he also runs —  is the most telling testament to his high-intensity production background with its hazy tendencies and tantalizing texture.

Andreas Henneberg will be making an appearance at 2018’s underground house and techno hotspot, Ocaso Music Festival in Costa Rica, where his befittingly intimate crowd will be joined together in the lush Costa Rican jungle. Consequently, he’s provided Dancing Astronaut with an exclusive mix fit for late hours of dancing. Sixty minutes soar by in the pearlescent mix, offering a stunning display of his enthralling, emotive techno. Notably, he touches on an Adrian Sherwood Dubfire rework and imbues an impressive array of his own tunes.

Check out Andreas Henneberg’s exclusive mix for DA below to get a better idea of what’s to come at his highly anticipated Ocaso takeover.


  1. DkA & Exon Bacon – ­Bassick (Andreas Henneberg Remix)
  2. Andreas Henneberg – Little Bits
  3. Beth Lydi & Andreas Henneberg –  Drifted
  4. Dubfire – ­Ribcage (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
  5. Wigbert ­- Multiclock
  6. Adrian Hour -­ Kickback
  7. Andreas Henneberg ­- You Better Don’t Say
  8. Andreas Henneberg ­ – Focus On The Mission
  9. Beth Lydi – Bulk
  10. Andreas Henneberg ­ – Password Invalid
  11. Andreas Henneberg ­ – Put A Ding On It
  12. Andreas Henneberg ­- Down To The Power
  13. Andreas Henneberg ­ – Clouds
  14. Andreas Henneberg ­-  Utter Scandals

Photo Credit: Kolja Eckert

More information and tickets to Ocaso are available here.

Read More:

Ocaso Music Festival announces stunning house & techno-oriented lineup

Dissecting the gastronomy of techno cuisine and artistic evolution with Dubfire [Interview]

Andreas Henneberg – Cannon Balls (Original Mix)



Tags: , ,

Categories: ,