Claptone to release new album, ‘FANTAST’Claptone

Claptone to release new album, ‘FANTAST’

The musical masquerade will forge ahead: Claptone is set to release a new album via Different Recordings and [PIAS] come June 8. Entitled FANTAST, the 13-track offering will function as a follow up to Charmer, Claptone’s debut album that released back in 2015. FANTAST will feature collaborations with a variety of artists, including Zola Blood, Nathan Nicholson, Matt Simons, Kele Okereke, and more.

FANTAST is a project that has engaged the enigmatic masked musician for the past two-years: “Over the last two-years it has been a great pleasure to work on this album as a counterpoint to the hectic world of travelling as a DJ,” Claptone states of the album. Claptone identifies FANTAST as “a dreamy, a heartfelt, at times a naïve and surely escapist album,” questioning “but what to do if one — on the quest for his soul — develops a strong desire to go back to his roots, back to nature?” in his definition thereof. “Did I find myself on that journey?” Claptone asks, classifying the production of FANTAST as a stimulating and introspective body of work.

The full tracklist for FANTAST appears below.

Claptone – ‘Fantasist’

  1. Birdsong (feat. Zola Blood)
  2. In The Night (feat. Ben Duffy)
  3. Under The Moon (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
  4. Stay The Night (feat. Tender)
  5. Stronger (feat. Ben Duffy)
  6. Bad Thing (feat. Jones)
  7. Wildside (feat. Matt Simons)
  8. Abyss Of Love (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
  9. La Esperanza (feat. Katie Stelmanis)
  10. A Waiting Game (feat. Nathan Nicholson)
  11. Cruising (So They Say) (feat. Kele)
  12. Animal (feat. Clap Your Hands Say Yeah)
  13. Alone (feat. Blaenavon)



H/T: DJ Mag


Tags: , , , , , , , ,