MAXIMONO causes a house-fueled ruckus with This Ain’t Bristol mix ahead of Dirtybird Campout East

The cheeky producer combo Maximono made all the right stops on their hip-shaking road to house heroism, with releases on CONFESSION, Dirtybird, and most recently, their Bust A Move EP via This Ain’t Bristol. The three-track EP further solidifies the former drum ‘n bass duo’s characteristically animated, sample-ridden brand of house.

Their newest This Ain’t Bristol mix, ahead of taking over the label’s stage at Dirtybird Campout East, showcases the group and abundant counterparts’ groove-oriented, idiosyncratic style. The hour-long segment features everything from the junglier side of tech-house, with fellow funkster and Dirtybird newcomer Ryan Forever‘s breakout hit “Nasty,” to bigroom/London house with DJ Zinc‘s “My Energy,” as well as a plethora of their own tunes, new and old.

Tickets for Dirtybird Campout this weekend are still available here.


Photo Credit: Insomniac


01. Maximono – She Twerk
02. David Keno & Dalson – Dynamite
03. Gorgon City – Grooves on the Vinyl
04. Shiba San & Green Velvet – Chance
05. Sion – This S__t Go
06. Gawp – Metro Gnome
07. David Keno & Dalson – We Got Our Own
08. Ryan Forever – Nasty
09. LO’99 – From The Start – Rrotik Remix
10. Lisa Unique – No Question
11. GotSome – Route 9
12. Rihanna – Consideration (Will Clarke Remix)
13. Nima G – I Know
14. Kyle Watson – Pop Up
15. Proxy – Language Barrier
16. Maximono – On The DL
17. Pnau – Go Bang (Friend Within Remix)
18. From Drop Till Dawn – Everything About You
19. Kyle Watson – Camouflage Cat
20. Lux Groove & Mark Starr – Now (VIP)
21. Bruno Furlan – Muddle
22. Josh Brown – Malfunktion
23. Breaking Beats & Bruno Furlan – Milkshake
24. Alex Session – Move
25. DJ Zinc – My Energy feat. Alex Mills

Tags: , , , ,