Sofi Tukker release diverse debut LP, ‘Treehouse,’ ahead of North American tourSofi Tukker 1

Sofi Tukker release diverse debut LP, ‘Treehouse,’ ahead of North American tour

New York-based duo Sofi Tukker released their debut album titled Treehouse, and the collection of tracks are incredibly diverse, tackling a range of genres from the mainstream to those with an international flair.

In a statement, group members Sophie Hawley-Weld and Tucker Halpern described the LP as,

“Treehouse is about the childhood spirit of play. We want our music to be like that magical, welcoming place from childhood, where you go to escape with your friends and make your own rules together. Treehouse is about grown children who lift each other up, inspire each other, encourage each other, and play together. Everything is fair game and all aspects of our selves are accepted. Everyone shines, everyone is invited, and you are free to be any way and anyone you want to be.”

The ten track collection was released in tandem to the kickoff of the North American leg of their world tour, which begins April 18th.

SOFI TUKKER – Treehouse LP Tracklist:

1. Fuck They
2. Energia
3. Benadryl
4. Batshit
5. Good Time Girl (feat. Charlie Barker)
6. Johny
7. My Body Hurts
8. The Dare
9. Baby I’m A Queen
10. Best Friend (feat. NERVO, The Knocks & Alisa Ueno)

Tags: , ,