Jesse and The Wolf debuts ‘Selecta’ video, announces May 12 Diplo & Friends mix1 1

Jesse and The Wolf debuts ‘Selecta’ video, announces May 12 Diplo & Friends mix

Jesse and The Wolf is a new project from beloved New York producer Jesse Marco. He’s traveled the world as an in-demand club fixture, but this project is something different: the sound of a young creative searching for musical freedom. In January 2018, Jesse released a debut mixtape for the project, Free Love, with Fool’s Gold Records. Met with immediate acclaim, Free Love drew on inspirations from all genres and ages of music. A true DJ-record, it has been lauded by peers for its feel-good vibes and experimental risks.

In February, Jesse and the Wolf followed up with the single “Selecta” featuring Ghostface Killah, Juelz Santana, and Telli. A break beat-driven burst of New York energy, “Selecta” won praise across the electronic and hip-hop landscapes, garnering support from A-Trak, The Knocks, Anna Lunoe, GTA, Beats1, SiriusXM, and BBC Radio 1. And now, we have the official music video, featuring creative appearances by a young Ghostface and Juelz.

Next up for this constant hustler is a coveted mix spot on Diplo & Friends on May 12. The mix will air on BBC Radio 1 at 11 p.m. GMT, 6 p.m. EST and 3 p.m. PST.

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: