The Radar 107: Mixed by EnamourEnamour Press

The Radar 107: Mixed by Enamour

While his name may be only just starting to bubble, Enamour has been making friends in all the right places. The DC-based whiz ended last year with a release on mau5trap and UK-based label Glasglow Underground, and started this year supporting Lane 8 on his This Never Happened Tour and earning airplay on BBC Radio 1 during Lane 8’s Essential Mix. Additionally, Dancing Astronaut premiered his impressive flip of Will Eastman’s “Froggie.”

To further introduce the dance community to his dark yet atmospheric sound, Enamour has graced The Radar and made it extra special with an extended 90-minute mix chock-full of unreleased material. The impresario begins the mix with an intro edit of his unreleased single “Kenosis” before diving into a stack of four unreleased tracks that are a blend of worldly, organic and processed sounds. As the mix goes on, Enamour slates tracks from Martin Waslewski, Patrice Baumel, Mira J, and more as well as more IDs to sum up a whopping 10 cuts from his studio vault that have yet to be heard.

With a blazing mix to keep his momentum at an all-time high, Enamour is sure to be a name to watch for deep house and progressive techno fans to watch rise through the ranks in the coming months.

1. Enamour – Kenosis (Intro Edit) [This Never Happened] – TBA
2. Enamour – ID
3. Enamour – ID
4. Enamour – ID
5. Enamour – Soul Release [This Never Happened] – Out May 10
6. Martin Waslewski – Expectandum [Get Physical]
7. Enamour – Still Life [This Never Happened] – Out May 4
8. Sterling Grove – How Far (Enamour Remix) [House of Youth] – TBA
9. Patrice Baumel – Engage [Afterlife]
10. Enamour – ID
11. Enamour – ID
12. Enamour – ID
13. Lane 8 – Skin & Bones (Enamour Remix) [This Never Happened]
14. Will Eastman – Froggie (Enamour Remix) [Blisspop]
15. Enamour, Arien – Run Away [This Never Happened] – TBA
16. Mira J, Galestian – Tell Me (Ezequiel Arias Space Mix) [ICONYC]

Tags: , ,