RÜFÜS DU SOL make ethereal electronic return with new single, ‘No Place’EddieNew Rufus 2

RÜFÜS DU SOL make ethereal electronic return with new single, ‘No Place’

Alternative dance group RÜFÜS DU SOL made history at the inaugural Electronic Music Awards in 2017, where the Atlas producers took home the award for “Live Act of the Year,” triumphing over formidable fellow nominees, Bob Moses, Bonobo, Eric Prydz, and Porter Robinson & Madeon. Now, the trio have returned to after a two-year hiatus, ready to pick up where they left off with their first single of 2018, ‘No Place.’

When it comes to craft, not much has changed: “No Place” centerpieces lead singer Tyrone Lindqvist’s haunting vocals, which remain piercingly pure in tonal quality. RÜFÜS’ instrumentation likewise reflects the refinement evidenced on the group’s 2016 album, Bloom. Echoing vocals and instrumentation amplify the effective power of “No Place,” a deeply toned, and cinematic piece. Arresting in its construction, “No Place” is an extension of the mastery exhibited on Bloomsure to arouse excitement in the long time RÜFÜS listeners who’ve waited patiently for new music.

Fortunately for fans, “No Place” won’t be the last from RÜFÜS DU SOL this year. The track precedes the group’s forthcoming third album, slated for a 2018 release via Reprise Records (Warner Music).

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: ,