NMF Roundup: remix packs arrive by the plenty, KRANE flips a crowd favorite, and Armin digs deep into trance tonesDA WM 78

NMF Roundup: remix packs arrive by the plenty, KRANE flips a crowd favorite, and Armin digs deep into trance tones

The most important day of every week: New Music Friday. As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed.

Nicky Romero drops off a scorching remix of Afrojack‘s latest, “One More Day.”

Swedish DJ trio Brohug gets playful with synth work in new single, “Charlie.”

Wheels up: the “Winnebago” remix pack featuring takes on Gryffin‘s original from Alphalove, Vincent, and more has arrived, materializing as the musical version of cruise control.

Dutch dynamo Bakermat elects for a retro aesthetic on “Do Your Thing.”

Star power is hardly in short supply when it comes to the newly released remixes of Chromeo‘s “Must’ve Been.” Mercer, CID, and Yolanda Be Cool among others round out the reboots.

This week’s NMF is rife with remix collections. Next up are the revamps of Dillon Francis‘ “We The Funk,” with appearances from GTA, Leon Lour, and more.

Manila Killa puts a feel good, sun soaked spin on CVRCHES vocal centric “Miracle.”

SoDown slows the tempo on “My Love,” a viscous number that indulges in featured artist Jonny William’s buttery vocals and rich instrumental elements.

The KAAZE Mix of Shaan and Nino Lucarelli’s “Bring It To Me” melds soaring synths and smashing percussive elements, emblematizing festival sound at its finest.

Part of Armin van Buuren‘s newly released five-track EP, Blah Blah Blah, “Popcorn” is a sonic snack that’s calorie free.

Shrill synths spike adrenaline in Duckworthsound‘s high powered new single, “Sable Bomb.”

A single that’s sure to make listeners long to listen ’24-7,’ the same-titled track from SUMR CAMP will rhythmically rock streamers, sending them back to the “replay” button in time with the beat.

Lusting for a hard hitting new number? Look no further than Sikdope and ATRIP’s “Badder,” an intense track that features verses from Virus Syndicate.

Marshmello‘s had a steady stream of releases in 2018, and the year is still underway. Mello’s latest, “Tell Me,” is the most recent single to debut off of the saccharine stylist’s forthcoming album, Joytime II.

CRAY brought the “Peaches,” and RAC comes through with the cream on this sweet revision.

KRANE slows the pace on his mellifluous remix of Louis The Child‘s beloved hit, “Better Not.”

Photo Credit: Christian Miller

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,