RL Grime lets loose R&B-inspired “Light Me Up” featuring Miguel & Julia MichaelsRL Grime Miguel

RL Grime lets loose R&B-inspired “Light Me Up” featuring Miguel & Julia Michaels

RL Grime stirs fans into a frenzy with “Light Me Up” featuring Miguel & Julia Michaels — the fourth single from his highly-anticipated NOVA LP slated for a July 27 release via WEDIDIT. Setting up to be an eclectic project from the versatile producer, Steinway melts hearts on this new project with cozy synths, comforting bells, and serene percussion elements. These elements sit beneath protagonists Miguel and Julia Michaels R&B/pop inspired vocals, adding onto the sentimentality already present in the piece. Passion exudes from the two singers’ voices, and RL Grime’s bed of production provides a natural resting place for them to glimmer and shine.

With singles such as “Pressure,” “Undo” featuring Jeremih & Tory Lanez, “I Wanna Know” featuring Daya, and now “Light Me Up,” NOVA is currently representing four distinct genres respectively bass, hip-hop, dance pop, and R&B. The producer known for his groundbreaking trap productions is showcasing skills outside previous conceptions for his second studio album and first album in the past four years.

NOVA Tracklist:

1. Feel Free
2. Shrine (feat. Freya Ridings)
3. Light Me Up (feat. Miguel & Julia Michaels)
4. Undo (feat. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)
5. Take It Away (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & TK Kraviz)
6. OMG (feat. Joji & Chief Keef)
7. Shoulda
8. Reims
9. Pressure
10. Era
11. Run For Your Life (Interlude)
12. I Wanna Know (feat. Daya)
13. UCLA (feat. 24hrs)
14. Rainer
15. Atoms (feat. Jeremy Zucker)

Photo Credit: @andrewkeyser/Instagram

Tags: , , , , ,