Mount Kimbie step up to the DJ-Kicks plateMount Kimbie 2018 01

Mount Kimbie step up to the DJ-Kicks plate

Mount Kimbie are the latest to helm the long-running DJ-Kicks mix. The mix, out Sept. 28, follows the most recent take from DJ Seinfeld and a bevy of legendary mixes from artists like Moodymann, Carl Craig, Nightmares on Wax, Nina Kraviz, and more.

Last year, the electronic duo released their studio album Love What Survives, which was an immense portrayal of their growth and  strong link between the worlds of indie rock and dance music — seen in both their swirling guitar pedal use and the addition of indie rock’s fine prince, King Krule, to the album.

The new DJ-Kicks mix was inspired by Mount Kimbie’s run of live gigs with electronic producer Actress, which in turn, focuses on the flow of a live set. In conjunction with the mix, Mount Kimbie crafted a new song — the subdued “Southgate.”


1. Madalyn Merkey – Meridian
2. Via App – Baby K Interaction
3. Severed Heads – Always Randy
4. De Leon – B1
5. Efdemin – America (Terrence Dixon Minimal Detroit Mix)
6. System Olympia – Night Rise
7. Oliver Coates – Timelapse (Walrus)
8. N.Y House’n Authroity – APT. 2B
9. Computer Says No – Grab And Reform
10. D’Marc Cantu – The Will and the End
11. Object Blue – Even In You
12. Severed Heads – Lamborghini (Petrol 1982)
13. The Abstract Eye – Nobody Else Part 2
14. Marco Bernardi – The Light Beside the Hall
15. Via App – Chatter
16. Mount Kimbie – Southgate (DJ-Kicks)
17. Stanislav Tolkachev – Blue Mood
18. Watching Airplanes – Saboter La Machine
19. Rupert Clervaux & Beatrice Dillon – IX
20. Aleksi Perälä – UK74R1512110
21. Mount Kimbie – Blue Train Lines (Nina Kravitz Remix)
22. A Sagittariun – Contortian

Tags: , ,