NMF Roundup: Madeon returns, Dog Blood release four-track EP + moreMadeon Photo Cred Rukes

NMF Roundup: Madeon returns, Dog Blood release four-track EP + more

It’s most important day of the week: New Music Friday. With the overwhelming amount of tunes hitting the airwaves today, Dancing Astronaut has you covered with the latest edition of The Hot 25.

At long last, Madeon makes a triumphant return with his first original in years, “All My Friends.” Dog Blood, too, impress with a new four-track EP, Turn Off the Lights. Slander, Said the Sky, and JT Roach concoct brilliant “Potions” in their new release, and Nicky Romero takes on Kygo and Rita Ora’s “Carry On” in a new remix. The Bloody Beetroots and Dr. Fresch prove to be a formidable combo as they deliver their new collaboration, “Fkn Face,” and Yotto puts his own spin on RÜFÜS DU SOL’s iconic “Underwater.” Rinzen brings a touch of magic to Lane 8’s “Visions,” and Deorro eases fans into summer with “Obvious.” Maceo Plex delivers a lengthy, soothing single, “When the Lights Are Out,” and Petit Biscuit and JP Cooper join forces for “We Were Young.” Will Clarke puts a shimmering spin on Phantoms’ “Designs for You,” and Arty brings the “Sunshine” to his newest release. The Chainsmokers and Bebe Rexha dip between pop and dance music on “Call You Mine,” and Sofi Tukker link with Colombian duo Bomba Estéreo for a tropical number, “Playa Grande.” The latest Chase & Status LP has finally arrived, bringing with it songs like “Shut Up,” and Figure teams up with Hi I’m Ghost for “Intergalactic.”

As each week brings a succession of new music from some of electronic music’s biggest artists, here’s a selection of tracks that shouldn’t be missed this NMF.

Photo credit: Rukes

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,