Dancing Astronaut’s 5 Under 15K: Vol. 2715k

Dancing Astronaut’s 5 Under 15K: Vol. 27

5 Under 15k is a feature on Dancing Astronaut dedicated to spotlighting talented up-and-coming and largely undiscovered artists who we believe deserve more exposure. Each edition highlights five artists from a wide variety of genres with under 15,000 followers on SoundCloud or Spotify (at the time of writing).


A master in her own craft, VVN is an artist whose buzz-worthy pull comes directly from her incisive production skills. Best described as orchestral, heavy bass, the soundsmith’s newest EP offering, Buried Alive, demonstrates a proficiency in arrangement and sound design adjacent to her more highlighted industry counterparts. She’s gained traction online from her heavy remixes of ZHU and NERO‘s “Dreams,” Kill The Noise and Illenium’s “Don’t Give Up On Me,” and REZZ‘s “Witching Hour.” Take a listen to her Buried Alive EP below.

IG: @VvnZQuan Twitter: @VvnZQuan Facebook: VvnZQuan


SWARM is another hauntingly proficient producer. The Floridian artist caught some wind alongside a feature on Sullivan King‘s new Show Some Teeth LP, with their heavy metal bass rocker, “Hitman,” that pulls hearts from chests with silencing space play to contrast screeching synth percussion. He’s keeping good company indeed, with a release on Black Tiger Sex Machine‘s Kannibalen Records alongside Lektrique, “Silver Ghost,” which further provides fodder for his low-end, headbanging leanings.

Sweetening the SWARM pot, ATLiens brought him along on their Ghost Planet EP remix pack, by way of a mind-numbing remix of “Closer” with Eddie.

IG: @houseofswarm Twitter: @houseofswarm Facebook: houseofswarm

Lucille Croft

Lucille Croft is another Kannibalen Records releasee whose darker enema beguiles through hard-hitting bass as heard from her “Walk In The Rave” collaboration with TMRRW. The track is strategically doused in obtuse glitch fills and malevolent intent. More of her evil sounds can also be found on her most recent rework of a favorite Nine Inch Nails song of hers, “Closer,” a collaboration alongside Hotcaller.

Croft is an Australian producer with festival experience at Ultra Australia, OMNIA (Day Club), It’s The Ship Festival, and Ministry of Sound Club, where she’s toutued some of her most menacing sound design.

IG: @lucillecroft Twitter: @lucillecroft Facebook: lucillecroftofficial


Fresh on the scene, HELLBOUND! only started releasing music this year. Quickly raising eyebrows, he’s kept his finger steadily on the remix trigger with noteworthy renditions of REZZ and Deathpact‘s “Life & Death,” The Bloody Beetroots‘ “WARP 1.9,” Dog Blood‘s “Next Order,” Fisher‘s “Losing It,” and Anna Lunoe‘s “303.”

In less than a year, the talented producer racked releases with Steve Aoki‘s Dim Mak and Mat Zo‘s Mad Zoo from his warehouse-clad works. There’s no telling how far this proficient artist will run in 2020.

IG: @itshellbound Twitter: @itshellbound Facebook: itshellbound


HVDES, a Kannibalen Records mainstay, whose take on dark G-House has earned her recognition in the bass space. Her most recent Stand Alone Complex takes influence from Japanese culture, specifically the anime series Ghost In The Shell: Stand Alone Complex that takes place in a dystopian future where cyborgs are prevalent.

Her devilishly heavy bass style sings and sizzles on her single, “Please,” through Brooklyn Fire Records, whose hefty groove alongside menacing glitches embody her hellion production framework. She recently supported The Bloody Beetroots in LA.

IG: @_hvdes_ Twitter: @hvdesmusic Facebook: hvdesmusic

Tags: , , , ,