Phantogram share ‘Pedestal’ from forthcoming studio album, ‘Ceremony’Phantogram

Phantogram share ‘Pedestal’ from forthcoming studio album, ‘Ceremony’

Phantogram have announced their fourth studio album Ceremony due in only a month’s time: March 6 to be exact. They’ve simultaneously dropped off a new single from the project, titled “Pedestal.” The new LP follows their 2016 album Three. Prior to releasing the latest track, the duo, consisting of Sarah Barthel and Josh Carter delivered singles “In a Spiral,” “Into Happiness,” and “Mister Impossible.” All three tunes also appear on Ceremony‘s official tracklisting.

Replete with upbeat energy, “Pedestal” is a full-bodied offering about the complexities of love. The upcoming album was recorded in Los Angeles, with a week at the Rancho de la Luna studio, with the remainder at Barthel’s home studio, Harmonie West.

Ceremony is what Phantogram is to us. Everyone has their own ceremony and they don’t have to relate to anyone else’s, but Phantogram is our ceremony: our process, our ritual. Playing shows is our ceremony for everyone. And for us,” states Barthel.

Ceremony Tracklist:

1. “Dear God”
2. “In A Spiral”
3. “Into Happiness”
4. “Pedestal”
5. “Love Me Now”
6. “Let Me Down”
7. “News Today”
8. “Mister Impossible”
9. “Glowing”
10. “Gaunt Kids”
11. “Ceremony”

H/T: Spin Photo Credit: Charles Reagan Hackleman

Tags: , , ,

Categories: ,