Riot Ten proves his versatility with new seven-track EP, ‘Hype or Die: Emergence’Riotten Press

Riot Ten proves his versatility with new seven-track EP, ‘Hype or Die: Emergence’

Bass heavyweight Riot Ten flexes his versatility on the seven-track EP, Hype or Die: Emergence. The EP sees Riot Ten, real name Christopher Wilson, release a VIP mix of “Rail Breaker” in addition to collaborations with DIESEL (Shaquille O’Neal), Whales, Bok Nero, and more.

Hype or Die: Emergence follows Wilson’s debut studio album, Hype or Die: Nightmares, which was released last November. The EP fluctuates between subtly bass-laced tracks with full-on headbangers. “Save You” with Megan Stokes and Whales sees Wilson lead melodic with a catchy featured vocalist and a quiet bass backdrop while “Buck” enlists angry chanting with unrelenting drops to kick the energy up a notch. Stokes happens to be the producer’s cousin, and ultimately showcases a refreshing and softer side to his sound.

Wilson spoke to Dancing Astronaut about the EP, saying, “I wanted to create something that was different from my previous bodies of work, yet still embodied that ‘Hype Or Die’ aura. I named my EP ‘Emergence,’ due to the chaos in the world now coming to light. It is symbolic of how many have felt for some time now..and so we have risen. I stand in solidarity with those fighting injustice.”

Hype or Die: Emergence is out now via Dim Mak Records.

Tags: , , ,