Armin van Buuren packages elusive remixes in ‘The Lost Tapes’Tomorrowland Armin Van Buuren 2018 E1596382752173

Armin van Buuren packages elusive remixes in ‘The Lost Tapes’

Armin van Buuren is the gift that keeps on giving. After giving wings to the 30-song remix album, RELAXED in May, the 81-inclusion A State Of Trance 2020 (Mixed by Armin van Buuren) in April, the 87-cut Balance remix album in March, and an unremitting stream of singles in between, van Buuren is back engage listeners with another extensive offering.

The electronic veteran proves his production stamina to be unmatched with The Lost Tapes, a 31-song collection of unreleased remixes, many of which could only be found in one of van Buuren’s live sets—until now. The treasure trove of re-imagined Armin classics includes reworks from ilan Bluestone, David Gravell, Assaf, and many, many more, culminating in nearly two-hours of “lost tape” streaming activity. “You Are,” “If It Ain’t Dutch,” and “This Is What It Feels Like” are among the time-honored tracks to get a makeover on The Lost Tapes. Stream the album in full below.

Featured image: Marc van der Aa

Tags: ,