Yaeji, Mr. Fingers join Dua Lipa’s A-list roster of ‘Club Future Nostalgia’ remixers as Lipa rolls out tracklistDua Lipa 2

Yaeji, Mr. Fingers join Dua Lipa’s A-list roster of ‘Club Future Nostalgia’ remixers as Lipa rolls out tracklist

As Dua Lipa enters the homestretch for the release of her Future Nostalgia remix album, Club Future Nostalgia, the British vocalist is bolstering the recent release of The Blessed Madonna‘s “Levitating” rework with further details about the forthcoming LP. In addition to revealing the album’s track list, Lipa disclosed that house music’s own Mr. Fingers would supply a remix on the album, and that Yaeji would also make a sonic cameo. These expansions to Lipa’s A-list cast of artists broaden the pool of musicians lending their talents to the effort, with Jayda G, Mark Ronson, Moodymann, and Paul Woolford, among others, assuming remix duties, while others such as Missy Elliott and Madonna nab features.

Club Future Nostalgia, a project that specifically seeks to convert Future Nostalgia into a “DJ style dance mixtape,” according to The Blessed Madonna, stayed under wraps for several months following the original’s release. In a statement, The Blessed Madonna detailed her serendipitous introduction to Lipa at a Glastonbury rave—the catalyst for the collaborative project—and delineated the aim of the re-imaginative endeavor, stating,

“The first time I met Dua was at a rave inside Glastonbury and in a way, I am sharing a bit of that special night with all of you too. I was asked to use the very best from underground and mainstream dance music; you may already know Mark Ronson but now you will know Moodymann, Jayda G, Midland, and many more. This mix is a story about dance music, pop music, and the women who have defined both for generations, like Madonna, Missy Elliott, Gwen Stefani, and now newcomers like BLACKPINK.

My admiration for Dua has only deepened since doing this. She is a brilliant, once in a generation artist…being able to make this love letter to her with such a legendary cast of characters is beyond comprehension. Club Future Nostalgia is the dance floor we all so desperately need but can’t quite reach.”

View Future Nostalgia‘s full tracklist below.

Club Future Nostalgia Tracklist:

  • “Future Nostalgia” – Joe Goddard Remix
  • “Cool” – Jayda G Remix
  • “Good In Bed” – Gen Hoshino Remix and Zach Witness Remix
  • Sample: Neneh Cherry – “Buffalo Stance”
  • Sample: Art Of Noise – “Moments In Love”
  • “Pretty Please” – Midland Refix
  • “Pretty Please” – Masters At Work Remix
  • Sample: Cajmere – “Coffee Pot” (Percolator mix)
  • “Boys Will Be Boys” – Zach Witness Remix
  • Sample: Lyn Collins – “Think (About It)”
  • “Love Again” – Horse Meat Disco Remix
  • “Break My Heart / Jamiroquai Cosmic Girl”
  • Sample: Jamiroquai – “Cosmic Girl” (Dimitri From Paris Dubwize Remix)
  • “Levitating (feat. Madonna and Missy Elliott)” – The Blessed Madonna Remix
  • “Hallucinate” – Mr Fingers deep stripped mix
  • Sample: Gwen Stefani – “Hollaback Girl”
  • Sample: Barbara Mason – “Another Man”
  • Hallucinate” – Paul Woolford Extended Remix
  • Sample: Larry Heard Presents Mr. White – “The Sun Can’t Compare”
  • “Love Is Religion” – The Blessed Madonna Remix
  • “Don’t Start Now” – Yaeji Remix
  • Sample: Gaz – “Sing Sing”
  • Sample: Fingers Inc & Robert Owens – “Bring Down The Walls”
  • “Physical (feat. Gwen Stefani)” – Mark Ronson Remix
  • “Kiss and Make Up” (feat. BLACKPINK)
  • “That Kind Of Woman” – Jacques Lu Cont Remix
  • Stevie Nicks – “Stand Back” Acapella
  • Break My Heart – Moodymann Remix

Featured image: Erik Madigan Heck

Tags: , , , , ,