The Avalanches announce album release date with two new singlesThe Avalanches Press Image

The Avalanches announce album release date with two new singles

The Avalanches announced a release date for their upcoming album, We Will Always Love You along with two new songs from the long play, “Music Makes Me High” and “Take Care in Your Dreaming” featuring Denzel Curry, Tricky, and Sampa the Great. The follow-up to their 2016 Wildflower LP will be released to the public on December 11.

The Australian sampledelia outfit combines funky grooves and walking bass lines with disco vocals for a modern disco-house feeler on “Music Makes Me High,” whereas “Take Care in Your Dreaming” carries more of a contemplative, psychedelic atmosphere giving room for the proficient vocalists to take center stage.

In 2020, the Avalanches have already collaborated with the likes of Blood Orange on “We Will Always Love You;” Rivers Cuomo and Pink Siifu on “Running Red Lights;” Jamie xx, Cherry, and CLYPSO on “Wherever You Go;” and Sananda Maitreya and Vashti Bunyan on “Reflecting Light.”

Tags: , , ,

Categories: ,