Armin van Buuren releases emotionally dynamic ‘Euthymia’ EPArmin Van Buuren

Armin van Buuren releases emotionally dynamic ‘Euthymia’ EP

Armin van Buuren recently shared his 17th annual A State of Trance Year Mix album and now, he’s wrapping up 2020 with a seven-track extended play by the name of Euthymia. The EP debuts four new tracks and calls forth previously released ballads such as “Need You Now,” featuring Jake Reese, “Feel Something,” featuring Duncan Laurence, and van Buuren’s newly released single with Avalan, “Should I Wait.”

The Dutch megastar is accompanied by a variety of talent, working with Garibay on “Manzi” and featuring Shari Short and Robin Vane on “Worlds.” He also reunites with singer James Newman, notable for his work on 2018’s “Therapy.” That Newman-assisted anthem is now succeeded by “Slow Lane.” van Buuren said of Euthymia,

“Each of the tracks on this EP was finished during the COVID period, representing a feeling I’ve had. These difficult times have helped me realize how lucky I am to be doing what I do, that there’s no reason to stray from the path I’ve chosen to take. It has always been about good music and having a lot of fun in the studio for me, and the Euthymia EP is my way of cherishing where I’m at musically right now. It’s where I find my internal calm and contentment, as reflected by its title. I hope this EP brings you some light in these strange times, and I hope to be able to share these tracks with you on a dance floor somewhere soon.”

“Euthymia” is defined as “a tranquil mental state or mood,” and the trance legend’s long-time fans will expectedly be content with Euthymia‘s title track, which brandishes the hypnotic, rapturing capabilities that skyrocketed him to stardom while contributing to the serenity that the EP’s title references. The EP follows van Buuren’s Hollow Mask Illusion, released in September, and offers standout genre crossover mixing deep, pop, trance, house, and progressive all within seven tracks that further display Armin’s continuously evolving sound.

Euthymia is out now via Armada Music.

Featured image: Rukes

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,