The Avalanches’ third LP, ‘We Will Always Love You,’ has arrivedThe Avalanches

The Avalanches’ third LP, ‘We Will Always Love You,’ has arrived

Four years after their last record Wildflower and two decades after their debut, The Avalanches have finally shared their third album, We Will Always Love You. Coming in at 25 tracks, the long-awaited LP boasts their most impressive features list to date, which spans MGMT, Sampa The Great, Leon Bridges, Jamie xx, Denzel Curry, Rivers Cuomo, and Blood Orange.

The latest from the plunderphonics maestros is sure to tide over longtime fans, for The Avalanches stay true to their ever-unique sampling style throughout the record while incorporating original vocals, something they’ve never done to this scale. Overall, We Will Always Love You carries a radiant and jubilant tone while offering surprises at every turn.

On December 19, The Avalanches will deliver a livestream performance from a Melbourne rooftop in celebration of the new record. The DJ set will be available to stream at 11:00 p.m. EST / 8:00 p.m. PST, and will be streamed twice more, in accordance with London and Melbourne timezones. Tickets for the stream cost $10 plus fees, and can be purchased¬†here. The set will be accompanied by a film from The Avalanches’ Jonathan Zawada that features music from the record.

Featured image: Universal Music

Tags: , , , , , , ,