Dion Timmer explores melodic bass realms with ‘Arcane’ EPRukesdion

Dion Timmer explores melodic bass realms with ‘Arcane’ EP

Dion Timmer has released a seven-track EP titled Arcane via Subsidia Records. Arcane is Timmer’s first formal EP release on Excision‘s newly minted label, following the Dutch-born producer’s frequent outputs on Rottun Records and recent 14-track debut album, Enter Achroma.

The EP features the previously released lead single, “All My Thoughts,” featuring one of Dancing Astronaut‘s 2021 Artists to WatchLucii, followed by six additional collaborative tracks with Excision, G-Rex, Teddy Killerz, Azuria Sky, Armanni Reign, and Monika Santucci. Speaking on the EP the Netherlands-based producer shared,

“‘Arcane’ is a fresh take on how I see my art, zooming out from the neon city into the more organic parts of my personal universe. The music remains similar to my older pieces, but a little more alive.”

Arcane is a gut-rushing mix of melodies, emotion, and vibrancy. The six-track EP journeys through Dion Timmer’s organic absorption of dubstep, drum ‘n’ bass, and mid-tempo furnished with a simplistic approach to progressive influences. The 22-year-old producer is set to go full-force with a new dimension of sounds as he previews what’s to come with an accompanying 54-minute Arcane Mix filled with unreleased IDs and exclusives.

Stream Dion Timmer’s Arcane EP below.

Featured image: Rukes

Tags: , , , , , , , ,