NGHTMRE prefaces upcoming album with new four-track EP, ‘UNSOUND’Nghtmre Cr Hphy Insta

NGHTMRE prefaces upcoming album with new four-track EP, ‘UNSOUND’

Following his 2021 outro, “Shady Intentions” alongside Zeds Dead, NGHTMRE pushes forth with unwavering momentum, bringing to 2022 an all new EP, UNSOUND with features from Ray Volpe, Deadlyft, RNSOM, Davis, and Rosie Darling.

The third EP from the venerated producer, UNSOUND encapsulates all of NGHTMRE’s razor-sharp production sensibilities, offering 15 minutes of climactic builds and a thundering dose of heavy bass. Replete with evocative lyricism and syncopated vocal chops, the EP gives fans a glimpse back to a younger NGHTMRE while still bringing together soundscape characterized honed-yet-unabashed low-end experimentation. Commenting on his latest output, the LA-based producer stated,

“The UNSOUND EP is a bit of a preface for my upcoming album. I have been working on lots of new music throughout the year and these are some of my favorite collaborations I’ve done! I think the EP has a perfect balance of heavy, festival-ready tunes, as well as some more easy listening melodic.”

With a foot firmly on the gas over the past year, pumping out collaborations like “Falling” alongside KLAXX, “Speak Easy” with Alexandar Smash and Ghostly, “Scars” with Yung Pinch, the genre-bending “Mosh” with Smokepurpp and “Shell Shock” featuring Zomboy, NGHTMRE is creatively in the zone, and it appears he has a lot more material under the hood.

Featured image: Matt Cary

Tags: , , ,