Brodinski & Gesaffelstein debut first Essential Mix live from Sonar Festival, BarcelonaGesaffelstein Brodinski1 E1340130093240

Brodinski & Gesaffelstein debut first Essential Mix live from Sonar Festival, Barcelona

If you haven’t familiarized yourself with the two biggest studs coming out of the French techno scene, then here is the perfect forum to do so. Brodinski and Gesaffelstein aren’t your average Parisian persona; they command a certain swag, consequence of alluring demeanor, charisma, and mind blowing DJ sets. Rules don’t apply to these two – cigarettes lit at all times. Since last year’s Holy Ship, the buzz has piqued the interest of many; and with the continued domination of Brodinski’s Bromance imprint, we see no slowing in sight. Continue past the break for our full rundown on the mix and track list.

Starting things off with Marc Houle’s “Triple E” was a great indicator of what was to come. The fantastic percussion work that ignited jovial cheers from the crowd provided evidence that this wouldn’t be your run of the mill DJ set. Notable tracks like Gesaffelstein’s “Control Movement” and NT89’s remix to Congorock’s “Ivory” received resonant ovation from the Barcelona crowd. This essential mix is inventive, expertly produced, and elegantly put together. We can only offer one bit of advice – and that’s to go see either one of these techno virtuosos the next time they play a festival or nightclub near you. If you see them on the bill together, and they have the opportunity to spin side by side, there’s no question that a b2b set will ensue.
Full tracklist:
1. Marc Houle – Triple E
2. Green Velvet – Preacher Man (2012 Remix)
3. Light Year – Reversion
4. Brian Sanhaji & Drumcell – Split
5. Gesaffelstein – Control Movement
6. Congorock – Ivory (NT89 Remix)
7. Worthy & Eats Everything – Tric Trac
8. Duke Dumont – Thunder Clap
9. I:Cube – Transpiration
10. Agoria – Sleepless (Gesaffelstein remix) w/ Crackboy – Something for your mind
11. Pirupa – Party Non Stop
12. Gesaffelstein – Variations
13. Kill Frenzy – Booty Clap
14. Brodinski feat. Louisahhh!!! – Nobody Rules The Street
15. Rob Threezy – Let’s Go Ravers
16. ID – ID
17. The Hacker – Shockwave (Gesaffelstein Remix)
18. Zodiac Cartel – On My Mind (Vakkuum Remix)
19. Plastikman – Spastik
20. Brodinski feat. Louisahhh!!! – Let The Beat Control Your Body

Tags: , , , ,