AC Slater announces new imprint, Night Bass RecordsAc Slater Nest Hq Artwork

AC Slater announces new imprint, Night Bass Records

House aficionados rejoice: AC Slater just revealed an ace from up his sleeve.

Emulating a UK-bass inspired sound while holding down top spot among LA’s monthly parties, AC Slater and company have grown Night Bass into more than a touring event or genre. Night Bass has become a movement, and now it is ready to become a record label. From the ashes of the recently dissolved Trouble & Bass, Night Bass Records has emerged. Marking the occasion, the newly formed imprint is celebrating with a new mix featuring a preview of what to expect moving forward.

Jack Beats, Chris Lorenzo, Petey Clicks, and AC himself all contribute to the inaugural offering, dubbed “This Is Night Bass Vol. 1.” The mix is a rapid-fire blend of groovy, thumping basslines and deep, funky house cuts.

From hosting one of LA’s most in-demand shakedowns to setting summer off with the debut of a brand new record imprint, Night Bass is here to stay, and they are previewing big things on the way.


1. AC Slater & Chris Lorenzo – “Fly Kicks”
2. Jack Beats – “Wild Fire”
3. AC Slater & Petey Clicks – “Got Damn”
4. DJ Q – “Madness”
5. Jay Robinson – “Gloom”
6. AC Slater & GotSome – “Move It Back”
7. Taiki Nulight – “Check Out Time”

H/T: Mixmag

Tags: , , , , , ,