Dirtybird releases ‘The New Year Special’ compilation featuring seven unreleased tracksDirtybird The New Years Special

Dirtybird releases ‘The New Year Special’ compilation featuring seven unreleased tracks

Dirtybird‘s 10th anniversary was a special one. Between the labels’ various releases, the Dirtybird BBQ series, and of, course the success of the first Dirtybird campout, the California-based imprint held its position as one of the top house and tech house influencers. Home to not only veteran producers but budding young talent as well, Dirtybird has their own style of doing things. Instead of putting together a year-in-review list like many other labels, Claude VonStroke and crew have imparted fans with The New Year Special, a compilation album featuring seven unreleased cuts.

From new faces on the label like Jaded and My Cat Snoop to Dirtybird staples like Will Clarke and Genghis Clan, the compilation presents thirty-five minutes of growling basslines, hypnotic drum arrangements, and eeire vocal samples from some of the scene’s most exciting producers. In the album’s mix description, VonStroke only gave one requirement for the album’s constituents: “the tracks work great in the club which was the main criteria for the compilation.” After taking a first listen through, it’s pretty clear they hit the nail on the head with this one.

1. My Cat Snoop – Bong (Can’t Stop)
2. Nick Olivetti – Wet Dreams
3. Sirus Hood & Ardalan – Paris to SF
4. Wood Holly & Sage Armstrong – Ass Out
5. Will Clarke & Genghis Clan – Crave Me feat. Mikey V.
6. David Keno – Fallout
7. Jaded – Made in China

Purchase: iTunes

Read more:

Dirtybird delivers festival-ready compilation for summer feat. tracks from Kill Frenzy, Genghis Clan & Will Clarke

Watch This: Everything you missed at Dirtybird Campout

What you need to know from the very first Dirtybird Campout

Tags: , , , ,