Dubfire & Oliver Huntemann to release collaborative retrospective albumDSC8375

Dubfire & Oliver Huntemann to release collaborative retrospective album

Within their countless high profile collaborations, Oliver Huntemann and Dubfire have repeatedly demonstrated their cohesive abilities to work as a team. Their first release together was the famed “Diablo” in 2008, and they’ve since followed that up with a multitude of other productions, some of which they’ve dubbed as “trilogy” works – one concentrating on the elements and the other on humanity and the divine. The two techno titans have now decided to package their work together in their first retrospective album, titled Retrospectivo 2008-2016.

In addition to their own work being featured on the album, Retrospectivo 2008-2016 will also feature re-works to their famed singles by other veterans including Matador, Joseph Capriati, and more. In total, the retrospective will cover two disks. The LP will land on Huntemann’s Senso imprint on October 28, tracklist below.


CD1 – The Spirits
01. Diablo
02. Diablo (Carlo Lio Remix)
03. Dios
04. Dios (Jon Gaiser’s Atheists Anonymous Remix)
05. Humano
06. Humano (Victor Ruiz Remix)
07. Humano (SHADED’s Summer Skin Remix)
08. Humano (Hatzler Remix)

Tracklist CD2 – The Elements
01. Fuego
02. Fuego (Julian Jeweil Remix)
03. Terra
04. Terra (Joseph Capriati Remix)
05. Aire
06. Aire (Matador Main Mix)
07. Aire (Matador Dub Mix)
08. Agua
09. Agua (Carl Craig Remix)
10. Agua (Petar Dundov Remix)


h/t: Deep House Amsterdam


Read More:

Techno Tuesday: Dubfire waxes poetic on techno

Joseph Capriati – Fratello (Dubfire Remix)

Techno Tuesday: Oliver Huntemann on the realities of being a globetrotting DJ

Tags: , , , ,