Gorillaz’s new album ‘The Now Now’ is finally hereGorillaz 1

Gorillaz’s new album ‘The Now Now’ is finally here

Notoriously animated hip-hop/electronic quartet, Gorillaz, have released their heavily anticipated sixth studio album, The Now Now, via Parlophone and Warner Bros.

The record features considerably fewer guest appearances than their previous album, Humanzreleased mid-2017, which welcomed Vince Staples, Mavis Staples, Pusha T, and over a dozen more. The Now Now, produced by James Ford, of Simian Mobile Disco, includes just three features, including a vibey verse from Snoop Dogg on the tech-heavy track, “Hollywood,” which was released in anticipation of the album, along with the funky “Lake Zurich,” the melancholy groove of “Sorcererz,” and the downtempo “Fire Flies.”

Gorillaz will be carrying out their self-described “2-D” album on a fall 2018 tour, which includes a stop at their very own festival in LA, Demon Dayz.

The Now Now Tracklist:
01. Humility (feat. George Benson)
02. Tranz
03. Hollywood (feat. Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle)
04. Kansas
05. Sorcererz
06. Idaho
07. Lake Zurich
08. Magic City
09. Fire Flies
10. One Percent
11. Souk Eye

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: ,