Must Listen: ‘Anjunadeep 12’ unravels label’s most sweeping expedition yetAnjunadeep James Grant Jody Wisternoff

Must Listen: ‘Anjunadeep 12’ unravels label’s most sweeping expedition yet

As all Anjuna fans are consciously aware of, the first quarter of each year is reserved for the leading electronic imprint’s most anticipated deliverable—the Anjunadeep compilation. While countless labels participate in compilation format, few come close to setting the expectations as high as Anjunadeep has. Now, the James Grant and Jody Wisternoff-run entity officially introduce their most ambitious installment to date, finally lifting the three-disc expedition for the world’s eyes and ears to savor in full.

Dancing Astronaut‘s 2020 Label of the Year first unwrapped the complete Anjunadeep 12 collection one-by-one beginning in late January with Disc 1, followed shortly by Disc 2. Spanning 56 tracks, the disc trio introduces 50 new releases as it aggregates beloved roster talent and rising stars under a seamless household. From mainstays like Lane 8, Yotto, Tinlicker, and Cristoph to burgeoning trendsetters including Nox Vahn, Simon Doty, Rezident, and more, the multifaceted spectrum of the imprint’s forerunners and successors are encompassed in the vast expanse of the volume’s track listing.

Stream the complete three-disc Anjunadeep 12 now.

Featured image: Anjunadeep/Twitter

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,