NERVO showcase their past inspirations on exclusive minimixNervo Inspired

NERVO showcase their past inspirations on exclusive minimix

The second installment of Ministry of Sounds’ acclaimed “Inspired” compilation series comes packaged with pride by the Australian duo NERVO. After an extensive catalog of dance floor dominating hits, including writing credits on the David Guetta & Kelly Rowland Grammy-winning single “When Love Takes Over,” the duo have cemented themselves as two of the most prolific and talented artists in the business.

The second disc on the their two-part “Inspired” compilation, Liv and Mim showcase their past inspirations and deep passion for genuine dance culture. A host of classic house cuts, including Fatboy Slim’s iconic ‘Praise You’ and the late Frankie Knuckles’ seminal house jam ‘Your Love’, NERVO demonstrate a knowledge and appreciation for all ends of the dance music spectrum.

“Music is forever evolving but classics are forever with us”, the duo explain. “We have seen the rise of many great producer artists – Fatboy Slim and Fedde Le Grand, the legends – Frankie Knuckles and Julie McKnight, and of course the modern day heavy hitters – Steve Aoki, Hardwell, Showtek. We salute you all!”

Check out “Sunshine Through Rainclouds” for a sample of what’s to come from the talented sisters.

Pre-order today.

CD 1 – Present & Future Inspirations

Prok & Fitch Ft. Max Linen – Man With Soul
Phunk Investigation – It Is Star Time
Norman Doray & NERVO Ft. Cookie – Something To Believe In (Carl Louis & Martin Danielle Remix)
Hardwell & MAKJ – Countdown
NERVO Ft. Duane Harden – Sunshine Through Rain Clouds (Exclusive)
Deorro & Zoofunktion – Hype (Autoerotique Remix)
2 Unlimited – Get Ready For This (Steve Aoki 2013 Extended Edit Remix)
NERVO & Nicky Romero – Like Home
Mark Knight Ft. Skin – Nothing Matters
NERVO – Hold On (Vicetone Remix)
NERVO, Ivan Gough & Beverley Knight – Not Taking This No More (Bass King vs X-Vertigo Remix)
Showtek – Booyah
NERVO – Reason
Mercer – Turn It Up (Tchami Remix)
NERVO & Marco Lys – Don’t Break My Heart
Dusky – Careless
Shiba San – Okay

CD 2 – Past Inspirations

Michael Gray – Weekend
Shakedown – At Night (Kid Creme Remix)
John Cutler Ft. E-Man – It’s Yours
Kings Of Tomorrow Ft. Julie McKnight – Finally
Wonderland Avenue – White Horse
Nightcrawlers – Push The Feeling On
Fatboy Slim – Praise You
Frankie Knuckles – Your Love
Fish Go Deep – Cure & The Cause (Dennis Ferrer Remix)
Soul Central – Strings Of Life (Danny Krivit Edit)
Ida Corr vs Fedde Le Grand – Let Me Think About It
Hardrive – Deep Inside
Shapeshifters – Lola’s Theme
Cleptomaniacs Ft. Bryan Chambers – All I Do
Shaun Escoffery – Days Like This (Spinna & Tickla Club Mix)