deadmau5 announces release date for new compilation album, ‘stuff i used to do’Deadmau5 Stoge

deadmau5 announces release date for new compilation album, ‘stuff i used to do’

Shortly after the release of his most recent studio album, W:/2016ALBUM/, in late 2016, deadmau5 announced that he would be releasing a 20-track compilation album in early 2017. Entitled stuff i used to do, Joel Zimmerman predicted that the collection of remastered tracks from his 1997-2008 era would be publicly available in February of this year.

Today, February 10, Zimmerman proved to make good on his word when his mau5trap label announced the official release date to be Feburary 24.

Rumors are currently circulating regarding whether or not the compilation will be a free release, as the label’s initial Facebook post stated “mark your calendars. on 24th feb we’ll be bringing you ‘stuff i used to do’. oh, and it will be free…” alongside the album artwork.

However, the post has since been deleted and replaced with an analogous announcement which makes no mention of the price. It’s worth noting that, in the Twitch stream which initially broke news of stuff i used to do, deadmau5 remarked that listeners could hear the release “when its [sic] released and you buy it on iTunes.”

Regardless of whether or not stuff i used to do is released as a free or paid collection, it’s satisfying to know that the compilation will be available in two weeks.

View the track list for the album below:

1. The big difference
2. Messages from nowhere
3. Digitol
4. Screen door
5. Squid
6. Sometimes i fail
7. 50 something cats
8. Charlie can’t dance
9. Bored of Canada
10. Creep (Original Version)
11. My opinion
12. HaxPigMeow
13. Obsidian
14. Obilistik
15. Long walk off a short pie
16. Support
17. Superlover
18. Try again
19. Creep (2013 alt version)
20. Unspecial Effects

H/T: Reddit (r/electronicmusic, r/deadmau5)

Read More:

deadmau5 continues to share haunting new visuals [Video]

Deadmau5 continues to deliver in episode 2 of his BBC Radio 1 Residency [Stream]

Movement adds Richie Hawtin and deadmau5’s techno alias in Phase 2 lineup

Tags: ,