Listen to the final episode of deadmau5’s Mau5trap Presents mix seriesDeadmau5 Rukes

Listen to the final episode of deadmau5’s Mau5trap Presents mix series

In a bittersweet turn, deadmau5 confirmed that Friday’s episode of “Mau5trap Presents” will be the last of the show’s first season. Though the producer offered no information about subsequent iterations, he promised a great show and didn’t disappoint.

Episode 12 featured two hours packed with special tracks and surprises. Among the usual suspects are appearances from Stranger Things composers S U R V I V E, Boards of Canada, and even some classic Nine Inch Nails.

Most excitingly, the producer released some news about Mau5trap’s 100th release. As has been previously reported, the record features a host of talents including Com Truise, Feed Me, Lane 8 and so many more. In the episode, deadmau5 confirmed these names along with Dimension, ATTLAS, Oliver Winters, and BlackGummy. He also confirms the release will happen soon, warning fans to keep an eye on Mau5trap’s socials.

Deadmau5 also shared a few exclusives during the mix, including his own Eborts “Strobe” rework and ANNA’s “Artha,” to be released next week via Tiga’s Twin Turbo imprint. Altogether, it’s a dark, synth heavy mix that’s a perfect sendoff until season two. The stream is available with the corresponding playlist on Apple Music.

Tracklist (via: r/deadmau5):

  1. deadmau5 – Strobe (deadmau5 remix) aka Eborts
  2. Fehrplay – Annie (Extended Remix)
  3. Robotaki – Ghost Boy
  4. Radiohead – Everything in It’s Right Place (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
  5. ANNA – Artha
  6. Tony Rohr & Layton Giordani – Careless Suggestions
  7. deadmau5 – Monday
  8. Pryda – Melo (Eric’s Special Edit)
  9. Wolfgang Gartner – Feel Right 9Extended Club Remix)
  10. deadmau5 – Sometimes Things Get, Whatever
  11. Fehrplay – Pyara
  12. Feed Me – One Click Headshot
  13. Nine Inch Nails – Closer
  14. Tinlicker – Cookiebird
  15. Boards of Canada – Peacock Trail
  16. deadmau5 feat. Imogen Heap – Telemiscommunications
  17. deadmau5 – SLIP!!!!!!!!
  18. Guy Gerber – Secret Encounters
  19. Stranger Things Soundtrack – Main Theme
  20. Noisia – Anomaly
  21. deadmau5 – Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff (Nero Remix)
  22. Eekkoo – Kodes
  23. Moguai – Mpire
  24. Wax Motif – Lets Go
  25. deadmau5 & Chris Lake – I Said (Michael Woods Remix)

Read More: 

Watch deadmau5 remix the ‘Stranger Things’ intro

deadmau5 compiles 54-track playlist of his recent favorites

Listen to new tracks from deadmau5, Rezz, Attlas and more on mau5trap’s ‘We Are Friends Vol. 5’

Tags: , , , ,