Gorillaz’ new album ‘Humanz’ features 26 tracksGorillaz Humanz Album Packshot

Gorillaz’ new album ‘Humanz’ features 26 tracks

As the hype around Gorillaz’s new Humanz album continues to grow, the virtual band has revealed the entire track list for their new album on iTunes. The official list is part of a Super Deluxe Vinyl Box Set for the new album and reveals the new cover art in addition to the track list.

While Gorillaz released “Saturn’s Barz,” “Ascension,” “Andromeda” and “We Got The Power” with accompanying YouTube animations earlier today, these are ultimately just four of the 26 tracks set to release on April 28.

While seven of these tracks are interludes, or fictional audio pieces featuring the virtual band members conversing with one another, 19 full songs is still a hefty sum for any album.

It is now further confirmed that Humanz will feature De La Soul, Danny Brown, Pusha T, and nearly a dozen more collaborators on this album. Six years since The Fall, their last full length studio album, the animated primate quartet is gearing up for a huge comeback. One can only hope this will include a full tour too.

Pre-order the album here.

Track list:

01 “Intro: I Switched My Robot Off”
02 “Ascension” (Feat. Vince Staples)
03 “Strobelite” (Feat. Peven Everett)
04 “Saturnz Barz” (Feat. Popcaan)
05 “Momentz” (Feat. De La Soul)
06 “Interlude: The Non-conformist Oath”
07 “Submission” (Feat. Danny Brown & Kelela)
08 “Charger” (Feat. Grace Jones)
09 “Interlude: Elevator Going Up”
10 “Andromeda” (Feat. D.R.A.M.)
11 “Busted And Blue”
12 “Interlude: Talk Radio”
13 “Carnival” (Feat. Anthony Hamilton)
14 “Let Me Out” (Feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T)
15 “Interlude: Penthouse”
16 “Sex Murder Party” (Feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz)
17 “She’s My Collar” (Feat. Kali Uchis)
18 “Interlude: The Elephant”
19 “Hallelujah Money” (Feat. Benjamin Clementine)
20 “We Got The Power” (Feat. Jehnny Beth)
21. “Interlude: New World”
Deluxe Tracks:
22 “The Apprentice” (Feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK)
23 “Halfway To The Halfway House” (Feat. Peven Everett)
24 “Out Of Body” (Feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà)
25 “Ticker Tape” (Feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis)
26 “Circle Of Friendz” (Feat. Brandon Markell Holmes)

H/T: Pitchfork

Read more:

Gorillaz release four new songs from new album ‘Humanz

Legendary Gorillaz album ‘Demon Days’ to be reissued on vinyl

Gorillaz new album to feature collaborations with Vince Staples, Pusha T and more

Tags: , ,